Amigos Board Announces Election Results, Selects Officers for 2019 - 2020

Amigos Library Services is pleased to announce the following individuals have been elected to three-year terms on the Amigos Board of Directors:

  • Ms. Barbara Glackin, Dean, Kent Library, Southeast Missouri State University
  • Ms. Britt Anne Murphy, Director of the Library and Librarian, Bailey Library, Hendrix College, AR
  • Dr. John Walsh, Director of Library Services, Cochise College, AZ
  • Dr. Louis Lafrado, President, L&D Consulting Group, Inc., NM

The following individuals have been elected to two-year terms on the Amigos Board of Directors:

  • Ms. Chris LeBeau, Emerita IV Librarian, University of Missouri-Kansas City, MO
  • Ms. Valerie Nye, Library Director, Santa Fe Community College, NM

They join returning Board members:

  • Ms. Beth Farwell, Director of Central Libraries, Baylor University, TX
  • Mr. Dean Hendrix, Dean of Libraries, University of Texas at San Antonio, TX
  • Ms. Sheila Johnson, Dean of Libraries, Oklahoma State University, OK
  • Ms. Mary Blankenship Pointer, Republic Bank and Trust, OK
  • Ms. Jennifer Strayhorn, Library Director, Texarkana Public Library, AR-TX
  • Ms. Lisa Wells, Executive Director, Pioneer Library System, OK
  • Mr. Alan Kornblau, President & Chief Executive Officer, Amigos Library Services, Ex Officio

Board Officers for 2019-20 are:

  • Mr. Hendrix, Chair
  • Ms. LeBeau, Vice Chair
  • Ms. Nye, Secretary
  • Ms. Farwell, Treasurer