Board of Directors 2022 - 2023

Amigos is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors elected by representatives of member institutions at the annual Amigos Member Meeting. The President and Chief Executive Officer serves as a non-voting ex-officio member of the Board. The Board, which meets quarterly, consists of nine Librarians and three Independent Directors, each of whom is elected to three-year terms and can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms.

portrait: Dr. Lea BriggsDr. Lea Briggs
Department Administrator
University of New Mexico Libraries, 1 University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
(505) 277-4241 | lbriggs at unm dot edu
Term Expires 2023

portrait: Mr. Corey ChristiansMr. Corey Christians
Director/County Librarian
Yavapai County Free Library District, 1971 Commerce Center Circle, Suite D, Prescott, AZ 86301-7839
928-442-5384 | corey dot christians at yavapai dot us
Term Expires 2025

portrait: Jennifer EldridgeMs. Jennifer Eldridge
Library Director
Longview Public Library, 222 West Cotton Street, Longview, TX 75601
903-237-1340 | 903-237-1327 fax | jeldridge at longviewtexas dot gov
Term Expires 2024

portrait: Barbara GlackinMs. Barbara Glackin
Dean, Kent Library
Southeast Missouri State University, One University Place, MS 4600, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
573-651-2235 | Fax: 573-651-2666 | bglackin at semo dot edu
Term Expires 2025
portrait: Dr. Louis Lafrado Dr. Louis Lafrado (Treasurer)
L&D Associates Consulting Group, Inc., 589 Renaissance Loop, SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87125
505-238-0122 | lafrado at landd dot net
Term Expires 2025

portrait: Chris LeBeauMs. Chris LeBeau (Vice Chair)
Emerita IV Librarian
University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1221 Romany Rd, Kansas City, MO 64113
816-878-1092 | lebeauc at umkc dot edu
Term Expires 2024
portrait: Kathleen LutherMs. Kathleen Luther (Secretary)
Executive Director, Seminary Support
Concordia Seminary, 801 Seminary Pl., St. Louis, MO 63105
314-505-7258 | Fax: 314-209-1715 | lutherk at csl dot edu
Term Expires 2023

portrait: Tracey MendozaMs. Tracey Mendoza
Dean of Libraries
University of the Incarnate Word, 4301 Broadway, CPO 297, San Antonio, TX 78209
210-829-3837 | temendo2 at uiwtx dot edu
Term Expires 2023

portrait: Mary JS MoroneyMs. Mary JS Moroney
Executive Director
Eastern Oklahoma Library System, 14 E. Shawnee, Muskogee, OK 74403
918 683-2846 ext. 239 | Fax: 918-683-0436 | mmoroney at eols dot org
Term Expires 2023

portrait: Britt Anne MurphyMs. Britt Anne Murphy (Chair)
Director of Library and Librarian, Bailey Library
Hendrix College, 1600 Washington Ave., Conway, AR 72032
501-450-1288 | Fax: 501-450-3800 | murphyb at hendrix dot edu
Term Expires 2025

portrait: Valerie NyeMs. Valerie Nye
Library Director, SFCC Library
Santa Fe Community College, 6401 Richards Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87508
505-428-1506 | valerie dot nye at sfcc dot edu
Term Expires 2024

portrait: Paula SettoonMs. Paula Settoon
Dean of Libraries and Knowledge Management
Tulsa Community College, 909 S Boston Ave, Tulsa, OK 74105
918-595-7461 | paula dot settoon at tulsacc dot edu
Term Expires 2024

portrait: Miguel FigueroaMr. Miguel Figueroa
Ex Officio
President and Chief Executive Officer
Amigos Library Services, 4006 Beltline Road, Ste. 125, Addison, TX 75001-4371
972-851-8000 | Fax: 972-991-6061 | figueroa at amigos dot org