Amigos Announces Candidates for election to the Amigos Board of Directors

The Amigos Library Services Nominating Committee has announced the slate of candidates for election in May to the Amigos Library Services Board of Directors. Candidate and voting information will be sent to the designated Voting Representatives of Amigos member institutions as part of an upcoming Call to Meeting.

Amigos Nominating Committee slate of candidates includes the following:

Candidates for Board of Directors (Librarian) – three to be elected for a three-year term
Mr. Corey Christians, Director, Yavapai County Free Library District, Prescott, AZ
Ms. Elizabeth Dawson, Technical Services Librarian, Arizona Western College, Yuma AZ
Ms. Barbara Glackin, Dean, Kent Library, Southeast Missouri State University, Cape Girardeau, MO
Ms. Shannon Bennett Hausinger, Director-Student Learning Resource Center, Lone Star College, Houston, TX
Ms. Telishia Mickens, Director of Library and Learning Resources, Galveston College, Galveston, TX
Ms. Britt Anne Murphy, Director of Library and Librarian, Bailey Library, Hendrix College, Conway, AR

Candidate for Board of Directors (Independent) – one to be elected for a three-year term
Dr. Louis Lafrado, President, L&D Associates Consulting Group, Inc., Rio Rancho, NM

The Amigos Board of Directors expresses its thanks the Nominating Committee.